top of page

Tea for TWO Birthday Celebration

Guys, I cannot believe Harper is TWO! .....Two months ago. Womp womp. I have been slacking on the blog front (it's been 6 months since I posted, but who's counting) and wedding season crept on in and I haven't had a few hours to sit down and get to work on the party recap. But here it is. Harper's Tea for TWO Birthday Celebration.

I'll try to make this short and sweet because the photos really speak for themselves. My sweet Aunt Becky and Uncle Ken are owed a MILLION 'thank you's' for their hospitality and generosity, letting me take over their home for 24 hours! My aunt has a large collection of blue and white decor so their home fit the bill perfectly for Harper's celebration! Upon arriving at this TEA FOR TWO celebration, guests were greeted by a stunning water color print made by my mom (Nana). She took inspiration from Harpers invitation and created a beautiful welcome sign. (Anyone who knows my mom knows she never does anything that isn't perfect)

I have been eyeing Anita's Flowers & Boutique for about a year, and I really wanted them to do the flowers for the party. They exceeded my expectations (not surprised). Absolutely STUNNING blooms in white, cream, and navy hues. Check them out if you are ever in need of flowers in the Buckhannon area and beyond. I had them create three arrangements. One large centerpiece, and two smaller, that I placed in blue and white vases I had on hand.

Next, THE CAKE. Unreal. I would say it was the star of the party, but that would not be a nice mom thing to say, so it was second, ONLY TO HARPER. This beautiful sweet treat was created by Bev at Tasty Bakery outside of Pittsburgh. She has such a talent, and if you need some prettyness on your daily instagram scroll she is definitely one to follow. She constructed a beautiful hand painted teapot (OMG) and FONDANT PEONIES in a perfect shade of blue, along with amazing cupcakes that were gone in a flash. Yum.

THIS IS NOT A REAL FLOWER, CAN YOU BELIEVE IT?

I stayed true to my ladies at Modern Birch Co. (formerly blessed blondies) for their laser cut wooden cake toppers. I love their work, and my special order "birthday girl" place setting they made. It's such a nice keepsake and a nice conversation piece at Harpers parties.

For favors, I gave out Keurigs. LOL JK. I did tea forte boxes. They are such cute boxes already but I went ahead and put them in blue boxes for guests to take on their way out. Harper was calling everything "t-uh-reff-ac" in the weeks leading up the party so I tried to convey her version on the favor tags.

We also snagged some delicious treats from Spring Hill Pastry Shop and brought them to Morgantown, but sadly none made it back with us. Petit Fours, Cream Horns, and Baklava, along with some small bites from Kroger. A yummy charcuterie tray, chicken salad croissants, tea sandwiches, and Harper's favorite: PB&J. Everything was SO GOOD.

We used Harper's Guestbook for the second year, and had each person leave a message on this years' page. I can't believe it's already on its second year. And invitations from Minted

Thank you to everyone who came out to celebrate our sweet girl, and her tea for two celebration! Until next year!

Recent Posts
Get Social | Follow Us
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page