top of page

Thirty Dancing

With our first couple weddings of 2018 under our belt, I can finally sit down (a.k.a sit down for 15 minute intervals/get up to chase Harper around/repeat) and reflect on our thirtieth birthday celebration, complete with all the photos and vendor deets! Hope you enjoy!

I had joint celebration with a dear friend, who also happens to be a very well respected dance instructor, and since I am known for NOT being able to dance well but still having a love for it, it was only fitting to incorporate a little bit of dance into our invitations.

We chose The Foundry Table & Tap because of their laid back atmosphere and amazing venue space, which was a blank canvas for us to use! The owners, Michelle and Andrew are so accommodating, ​helpful, and made the celebration one to remember. The food was amazing and the cocktails were delicious!

I called on Encore Event Design to construct a GORGEOUS balloon arch for the cake table. It turned out beautifully, and was the focal point of the party. Stacey from Encore is super talented and assembled it on site, making the whole installation seamless! I wanted a palette of creams and golds and she captured my vision perfectly. She also did two balloon bouquets with 30, and we used them for the backdrop of some of our pictures. I cannot wait to work with her again! My mother made a beautiful poem on Kraft paper to use as part of the backdrop for the table as well, and we used one of my antique frames to add some dimension.

We also had a pretty cake from Mediterra Cakehouse with "drip" detail and garnished with fresh flowers. It also was decorated with a few of their macaroons and set atop my staple hat box base (if you've followed my other personal events, I always use it as my cake base, even at our wedding!). Another antique frame that was my grandmothers was used behind the cake and flanked by a few eclectic centerpieces I constructed.

I made several arrangements from cream 'peony roses', white Vendela roses, and my sweet Aunt Cindy snapped off a few branches from a tree in her front yard and gave them to me to use as well.

I also rented a fun s'mores bar from Brittany Anne's rentals in Morgantown. They have so many fun pieces to rent for weddings and events, from floral walls to full size bars. I loved having the bar as something interactive for guests and for a sweet alternative to the cake!

Also, why is Kelsey the cutest ever?

We are so thankful for all who attended; everything went off without a hitch! Thank you to all the vendors who helped make our 30th one for the books (and my blog)! For more pictures and details, head to my Facebook Page or Instagram! A special Thank you, as always, to Kristy Lumsden for capturing all of the nights details, and some great shots of our family and friends! I always love working with you! Many thanks to our parents for attending, our husbands; Troy & Scott, for significant funding :) and for transporting the cake all around Pittsburgh, and my sweet friend Kristen for being my set up crew the day of the party! I couldn't do it without the helping hands!

Recent Posts
Get Social | Follow Us
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page